Did you know the Missouri Photojournalism Hall of Fame now has nearly 70 inductees? Last year Christine Cannella, John Dengler, Odell Mitchell Jr., Marie Hansen, John Sleezer and Julie Smith were added, bringing the total number of honorees to 69 outstanding Missouri photojournalists. Who would you like to see added in 2022?

We are seeking nominations for consideration for 2022 induction and would like your help. Click here for more information and to download the nomination form. Nominations packets should be returned by May 13, 2022.

Those not selected remain under active consideration for two years after their nomination.

This year’s ceremony will talk place on Oct. 20 at the State Historical Society of Missouri building.